top of page

Vegan Parmesan Cheese

Ideally, I'd like to avoid dairy. I mean, the little knowledge I have of the industry makes me feel horribly sick every time I think about it. However, I'm practical. And I know that giving it up cold turkey would not bode well for me, or Chris (who would need to put up with the mood that comes from a girl who's trying to accept a world without cheese). After all, even the worst dish (I'm looking at you vegan mac and cheese failure) can be saved with, well...cheese.


So, as I move toward this dairy-free ideal, I'm experimenting with alternatives. Because why give something up when instead you can substitute it for something else? Enter vegan parmesan. Now, pastas can be taken to a delicious new level, without the dairy.


Ingredients

3/4 cup cashews

3 tbsp nutritional yeast

1 tsp garlic powder

1/2 tsp salt

Method

Place all ingredients in a blender. Pulse until a fine meal is formed. Store in an airtight container in the fridge.



RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page