top of page

Carrot Cake Overnight Oats

It drives me nuts when I see recipes like, "salted caramel bliss balls" and I get myself super excited before finding it's like every other bliss ball I've ever read about...dates, some kind of nut butter and a few superfoods thrown in for good measure. Ain't nothing "salted caramel" about it. So, while it would normally annoy me that the variation of this recipe on which my take is based was calling itself "carrot cake", I enjoyed the taste so much I decided I don't mind anymore.


While you'd need a whole lot of cream cheese icing to convince me this was anything like carrot cake, it's tasty, super high in Vitamin A and I can grab it straight out of the fridge winning myself an extra 10 minutes of snooze time. An extra 20 minutes if I don't mind eating the last few spoonfuls at my desk with 23 kids watching.


Ingredients

1/3 cup (30g) rolled oats

1/8 cup (15g) chia seeds

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tbsp maple syrup

20g sultanas

1 carrot, peeled and grated

2/3 cup almond milk

Method

Combine all ingredients in a jar and stir well to combine. Add a dash of water and stir again. Leave in the fridge overnight to soak and absorb the liquid before consuming.

Serves 1.


My Fitness Pal Facts

Calories: 346

Protein: 10g

Carbs: 47g

Fibre: 11g

Sugar: 20g

Fat: 11g

Vitamin A: 80% RDI

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page