top of page

Appointment Overload

How many medical appointments have you had in the last six weeks or so? One? Two? None?

While I'm sure I've forgotten a few bits and pieces...here's a little insight into my last month of medical shit.

July 20: Acupuncture

July 23: Cervix Service (aka pap smear)

July 24: GP telehealth appointment re wrist X-ray results

July 25: Acupuncture

July 27: Rheumatology Appointment re wrist

Acupuncture

July 31: Zoom with fertility nurse

August 3: Acupuncture

August 6: Acupuncture

August 10: Blood test re fertility

Covid-19 test

August 13: GP Appointment

August 15: Acupuncture

August 22: Acupuncture

August 24: Telehealth appointment with rheumatologist

August 26: Blood test re liver function

August 27: Wrist Physio

Phone call to book rheumatology telehealth appointment

August 28: Blood test re fertility

Nurse meeting re fertility drugs

Phone call confirming rheumatology telehealth appointment

Phone call re blood results

August 29: Acupuncture

Hormone injections begin

September 2: Blood test

September 3: Acupuncture

September 4: Blood test

Ultrasound

And on it goes...

So, even though my lymphedema is the worst it's been, I just can't bring myself to go and do anything about it. That would be one appointment too many and I might just snap. While I'm grateful for having the money and medical system that allows me access to these things, I'm bloody sick of spending my hard earned cash on it. Plus, squeezing all of this around working full-time and trying to maintain some semblance of a life. Ugh. Nuptse and I are exhausted.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page